Wednesday , July 24 2024

KL Rahul out of fourth test, BCCI gave big update on 5th match

Team India's star batsman KL Rahul has been ruled out of the fourth Test to be played in Ranchi. BCCI announced this seven times. An update on his fitness has also come out. BCCI says that his participation in the fifth and final Test in Dharamsala will depend on fitness. KL Rahul is suffering from groin injury. Earlier it was being said that he had recovered. However, now not only is he out of the fourth Test but the suspense has increased on his return in the fifth Test.

KL Rahul could play only one match

KL Rahul could play only the first match against England. This test was played in Hyderabad. Where he played innings of 86 and 22 runs. After this he withdrew from the second and third Tests due to muscle cramps. He is currently undergoing rehab at the National Cricket Academy (NCA). Devdutt Padikkal was included in the team in his place. It was being said that KL Rahul can play the fourth test. However, now he is out of this match.

Stayed away from cricket even two years ago

Even before this, KL Rahul had stayed away from cricket for a long time due to injury. Two years ago, Rahul got injured before the home series against South Africa. He suffered this injury during practice. After this, he was out of not only the home series against South Africa but also the tour of Ireland and England. After this he underwent successful surgery in Germany. He has played only two matches so far this year. This includes the first match against England and the second Test match against South Africa in Cape Town.

Jasprit Bumrah also out

Along with KL Rahul, star bowler Jasprit Bumrah is also out. Bumrah has been rested under workload management. Mukesh Kumar has been included in the team in his place. He was dropped in the third Test in Rajkot. Now he has returned to the team.

Indian team for the fourth test:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Devdutt Padikkal, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj. , Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep.