Saturday , July 13 2024

Australia is facing a tough challenge in T20 against New Zealand, the first match will be played today

The New Zealand cricket team is hosting Australia in a three-match T20 series starting on Wednesday. The first match will be played at Sky Stadium in Wellington. The second and third T20 matches will be played at Eden Park in Auckland. New Zealand will be captained by Mitchell Santner. Among both the teams in T20 International, Australia has the upper hand against New Zealand. So far 16 T20 matches have been played between the two teams, in which Australia has won ten and New Zealand has won five. A match was tied. The first match will be played at 11:40 am.

Josh Clarkson, Rachin Ravindra and Trent Boult have been included in the Kiwi team. Bolt has returned to the team after a long time. He will be part of the team in the second and third matches. Daryl Mitchell is currently struggling with a leg injury. Kane Williamson is on paternity leave. All-rounder Clarkson is likely to get a place in the playing eleven. David Warner and Travis Head can open the innings for Australia. Both of them can also open in the T20 World Cup to be played in the month of June. Before the match, captain Mitchell Marsh said that Glenn Maxwell at number four and Tim David at number six have consistently performed well and they will be retained in the same position.