Tuesday , July 23 2024

6 Rajya Sabha candidates elected unanimously in Telugu speaking states

Hyderabad, 20 February (HS). Elections were held unopposed on six Rajya Sabha seats of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. These include three candidates from YSRCP, two from Congress and one from BRS.

Ruling YSRCP candidates Gola Baburao, YV Subbareddy and Meda Raghunath Reddy won unopposed on all three Rajya Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh. With the victory on these three seats, the number of YSRCP Rajya Sabha members has reached 11.

The candidates contesting on all three seats of Telangana in the Rajya Sabha elections have been elected unanimously. Only three nominations were filed for the three Rajya Sabha seats from Telangana. Two nominations were filed from Congress and one from opposition party BRS. Renuka Choudhary, Anil Kumar Yadav from Congress party and Vaddiraju Ravichandra from BRS won unanimously as Rajya Sabha members, the returning officer said.