Wednesday , July 17 2024

Programs will be organized at 125 places in Bihar on International Art of Giving Day

Bhagalpur, June 16 (HS). On the occasion of International Art of Giving Day, Bihar State Unit will organize programs at 125 places in the state tomorrow. Bihar State Unit President Neelkamal Rai gave this information during a press conference held at a hotel in Bhagalpur on Sunday.

He told that the founder of Art of Giving and messiah of humanity Dr. Achyuta Samant has dedicated his life for the upliftment of poor, helpless, weak, tribal and people from neglected sections of the society. His philosophy of life Art of Giving has been recognized and acknowledged globally.

Every year on 17th May, the Art of Giving Day is celebrated in more than 120 countries across the world. This time, due to the general elections in the country, it has been decided to celebrate this event globally on tomorrow, i.e., 17th June. Neelkamal Rai told that this time the International Art of Giving Day will be organized simultaneously at more than 130 places in 38 districts of Bihar. In this, along with the love and brotherhood of Doctor Achyuta Samant, medical camps, lunch, breakfast, SBS, blood donation camps for 15 to 20 thousand people will be organized to distribute happiness among the poor, helpless and sick people of the society.

Indian Oil and Lakshya Hospital Lakhisarai will also help people in organizing this program at many places. Bihar State Unit President Neel Kamal Rai said that the Art of Giving program will be organized by the coordinators of various districts at 25 places in Bhagalpur district, 15 in Begusarai, 5 in Samastipur, 10 in West Champaran, 10 in Patna, 5 in Banka, 10 in Navgachiya, 5 places each in Gopalganj, Purnia, Darbhanga, Saran, Buxar, Bhojpur, Madhubani, Lakhisarai, Jamui, Munger, Khagaria, Muzaffarpur and 2 places each in the remaining districts. The press conference was addressed by Art of Giving Bihar Unit Patron Ajay Rai, Nikhil Kumar Singh, Joint Secretary Mrityunjay Chaudhary, Sandeep Kumar. Patron Ajay Kumar gave the vote of thanks.