Thursday , April 18 2024

Chief Minister and State President congratulated all four Rajya Sabha candidates of BJP

Bhopal, 15 February (HS). In the presence of Chief Minister Dr. Mohan Yadav, State President and MP Vishnudutt Sharma, all four Rajya Sabha candidates of the party, L. Murugan, Peethadhishwar of Valmiki Dham Ujjain Umesh Nath Ji Maharaj, State President of Mahila Morcha Maya Narolia and National Vice President of Kisan Morcha Banshilal Gurjar submitted their nominations in the Assembly. On this occasion, senior leadership including former Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Deputy Chief Minister of State Government Jagdish Deora, Minister Kailash Vijayvargiya and Prahlad Patel were present.

Before filing nominations, party candidates garlanded the statues of Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay and Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee at the state office. After garlanding, all four Rajya Sabha candidates reached the Assembly along with senior leaders. Here Chief Minister Dr. Mohan Yadav, Union Minister L. Murugan became the proposer, while former Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan became the proposer of Maya Narolia, Madhya Pradesh Government Minister Kailash Vijayvargiya, Umeshnath Maharaj and Madhya Pradesh Government Minister Prahlad Patel became the proposer of Banshilal Gurjar. Union Minister L. Murugan, Umesh Nath Maharaj, Maya Narolia and Banshilal Gurjar filed their nominations for the Rajya Sabha elections in the presence of senior party leaders and hundreds of workers.

Party candidates are workers working at grassroots level: Vishnudutt Sharma

During the discussion with the media on this occasion, State President Vishnudutt Sharma congratulated and congratulated the four candidates. He said that today is a fortunate day for all of us. All four Rajya Sabha candidates have submitted their nominations. VD Sharma said that our central leadership Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, National President J.P. Nadda have selected such workers as candidates who have worked at the grassroots level. For this I thank the central leadership very much and express my gratitude. Banshilal Gurjar is a farmer leader, Mahila Morcha state president Maya Narolia started her career as a panch and councilor. Umesh Nath Ji Maharaj worked for the Dalit community and dedicated his life for social harmony. At the same time, Union Minister L Murugan has been working for Scheduled Tribes and is a senior leader of Tamil Nadu.

Will add to the glorious tradition of BJP: Dr. Mohan Yadav

On this occasion, Chief Minister Dr. Mohan Yadav said that I congratulate and best wishes to the party's Rajya Sabha candidates, Union Minister L Murugan, Umesh Nath Ji Maharaj, farmer leader Banshilal Gurjar and Mahila Morcha State President Maya Narolia. He expressed hope that the new leadership of the state in Rajya Sabha will be fortunate for Madhya Pradesh. He said that all the candidates have been selected in such a way that their presence will enhance the prestige of the Rajya Sabha and add to the glorious tradition of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

On this occasion, state government ministers Tulsiram Silavat, Krishna Gaur, Narendra Shivaji Patel, MLA Rameshwar Sharma, Mayor Malti Rai, State Office Minister Dr. Raghavendra Sharma, state media in-charge Ashish Aggarwal, state president of Kisan Morcha Darshan Singh Chaudhary, district president Sumit Pachauri, MLA Umakant Sharma, Dilip Singh Parihar, Amarsingh Yadav, State Coordinator of Election Commission Coordination Department S.S. Party officials and workers including Uppal, panelists Vandana Tripathi and Gunjan Chowksey were present.