Sunday , May 19 2024

With SP-Congress in UP after seven years: SP gave 17 seats to Congress

Bharat alliance members SP and Congress have announced to contest Lok Sabha elections together in Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh. In Uttar Pradesh, Samajwadi Party has given 17 out of 80 Lok Sabha seats to Congress.

Whereas in Madhya Pradesh, SP will contest only one seat, Khajuraho. Whereas Congress will contest elections on the remaining 28 seats. The 17 seats given to Congress in Uttar Pradesh include Rae Bareli, Amethi and Varanasi.

Informed sources say that the crumbling alliance of Congress-SP is back on track after Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra spoke to SP President Akhilesh Yadav on phone.

Now only a few weeks are left for the Lok Sabha elections and the alliance between Congress and Samajwadi Party has been finalized in Uttar Pradesh, which has the maximum number of 80 seats. The differences that were going on for many days have ended and Akhilesh said, all is well that ends well, there will be an alliance, no dispute. Things will become clear soon.

It is learned that Akhilesh will give 10 seats to Congress, which includes Varanasi seat. Although earlier Akhilesh had decided his candidate for that seat but now it has been withdrawn.

The role of Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra is becoming very important in bringing the Congress-SP alliance back on track. Actually, both Congress and SP are included in the 'Bharat' alliance formed for the Lok Sabha elections. For the last few days, the alliance between the two parties has been stuck in trouble. Akhilesh was ready to give only 11 seats to Congress. Then, at the end of a long debate, he not only agreed to give 17 seats but also allotted the important seat of Varanasi to Congress. Earlier Congress had demanded Moradabad seat but now it has left it and demanded Ratnapur, Shravasti and Varanasi. A decision has been taken regarding Sitapur and Varanasi. There is debate on Srivasti even today. A decision will be taken on that also soon. Amethi, Rae Bareli, Varanasi, Maharajganj, Deoria, Bansgaon, Sitapur, Amroha, Bulandshahr, Ghaziabad, Kanpur, Jhansi, Barabanki, Fatehpur Sikri, Shahjahanpur, Mathura etc. in Uttar Pradesh. Congress will contest elections on these seats.

A press conference was also called on Wednesday evening regarding this alliance in which Akhilesh, Priyanka, Ajay Rai, Naresh Uttam Patel will be present.

S.P in Uttar Pradesh And this is not the first time that there has been an alliance between Congress. Both of them had fought the 2017 assembly elections together. Akhilesh Yadav and Rahul Gandhi both are from UP. He had taken the boy to the field. However, both of them contested the elections together but did not get much success. Yogi Adityanath became the Chief Minister by giving big punishment to BJP. The alliance broke after this Karma defeat.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there was an alliance between Akhilesh and Mayawati, but SP came together with BSP, but it did not make much difference and NDA won a landslide victory. Now once again S.P. And have come with Congress.