Saturday , July 13 2024

T20 World Cup Super-8 picture is clear, when will India fight against whom, know the complete schedule

T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 Schedule: The T20 World Cup 2024 to be hosted by the USA and West Indies has now reached the Super-8. Australia's 5-wicket win against Scotland on Sunday brightened England's fortunes and they got entry into the Super-8. With this, Bangladesh has become the 8th and last team to reach the Super-8. Bangladesh entered the Super-8 by defeating Nepal by 21 runs.

Indian team and America (USA) have qualified from Group-A. Whereas, Australia and England have entered from Group-B. Afghanistan and West Indies have made it from Group-C. Whereas Africa and Bangladesh have already qualified for Super-8 from Group-D.

Bangladesh reached Super-8 after defeating Nepal

In the match played in Kingstown (St. Vincent), young fast bowler Tanjim Hasan Sakib gave the best performance of his career by taking 4 wickets for 7 runs. Due to which Bangladesh defeated Nepal by 21 runs and made its place in the Super-8 of the T20 World Cup.

Bangladesh team, batting first, was all out for 106 runs in 19.3 overs. In reply, Nepal's score was 78 runs for 5 wickets at one time but it lost its remaining 5 wickets within 7 runs and was all out for 85 runs in 19.2 overs.

India's first match on June 20

There will be two groups of 4 teams each in Super-8. Top 2 teams each from these two groups will qualify for the semi-finals. Apart from India, Bangladesh, Australia and Afghanistan are in Group-1. Whereas, West Indies, USA, South Africa and previous champion England are placed in Group-2.

The Indian team led by Rohit Sharma will play its first match in the Super-8 stage on June 20 in Barbados. This match will be played against Afghanistan. After this, the second match will be played in Antigua on June 22. In this match, there will be a clash with Bangladesh.

The Indian team will play its last match in the Super-8 on June 24 in St. Lucia. This match can be a tough one in which it will clash with Australia. All the matches of Super-8 will start at 8:00 pm Indian time.

Super-8 Group

Group-1: India, Australia, Bangladesh, Afghanistan

Group-2: USA, England, West Indies, South Africa

Spur-8 Match Schedule in T20 World Cup 2024

June 19 – USA vs South Africa, Antigua, 8:00 PM

June 20 – England vs West Indies, St Lucia, 6:00 AM

June 20 – Afghanistan vs India, Barbados, 8:00 PM

June 21 – Australia vs Bangladesh, Antigua, 6:00 AM

June 21 – England vs South Africa, St Lucia, 8:00 PM

June 22 – USA vs England, Barbados, 6:00 AM

June 22 – India vs Bangladesh Australia, St Vincent, 6:00 AM

June 23 – Afghanistan vs Australia, St Vincent, 6:00 AM

June 23 – USA vs England, Barbados, 8:00 PM

June 24 – West Indies vs South Africa, Antigua, 6:00 AM

June 24 – Australia vs India, St Lucia, 8:00 PM

June 25 – Afghanistan vs Bangladesh, St Vincent, 6:00 AM

June 27 – Semi-final 1, Guyana, 6:00 am

June 27 – Semi-final, Trinidad, 8:00 PM

June 29 – Final, Barbados, 8:00 PM