Asansol parliamentary seat: Shatrughan Sinha has won by-election in Asansol parliamentary seat of West Bengal (West Bengal) by a margin of more than 2 lakh votes. He contested from here on a Trinamool Congress ticket.

Shatrughan Sinha wins Asansol by election: Shatrughan Sinha of Trinamool Congress (TMC) registered a historic victory by a margin of over 2 lakh votes in the Asansol parliamentary seat of West Bengal by-election. This is the first time that TMC has won the Asansol parliamentary seat.

The party won the election for the first time

Let us tell you that in the 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Babul Supriyo won on a BJP ticket. Earlier, this seat was with CPI(M).

Credit to Mamata Banerjee

After the victory, Shatrughan Sinha said that the support of victory goes to Mamta Banerjee’s head. The credit for the victory goes to the people here. Goes to the leaders of Trinamool Congress here. Goes to our workers. As an activist to some extent, I too came forward accepting the challenge.

love of people

He said that taking the instructions of Mamta Banerjee and the order of the people of Asansol as an ordinance, I came here and now bow down to the love of these people. I am happy for Mamata Banerjee more than myself. The certificate has not been received yet, after that everyone will debate on the victory.

historic victory

He said that it has been a historic victory. Despite Mamata Banerjee’s deserving, I do not know for what reasons the party could not win this seat till date. Now it seems that we have come on the right path, we have come at the right time. Now we will move forward following the right path.

Live TV

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Publisher: Zee News