Haridwar, 06 April (H.C.). The 42nd Foundation Day of the Bharatiya Janata Party was celebrated with great pomp at the district BJP office. First of all, the party workers started the foundation day by raising the flag at their residence at 8 am. After that at 8.30 pm, they went to the district BJP office and hoisted the flag collectively and raised the party’s flag.

BJP District President Dr. Jaipal Singh Chouhan welcomed all the office bearers and workers present in the office. The information about this fortnight, which will last till the 20th, was shared with the workers. Welcome, Ranipur MLA Adesh Chauhan gave his detailed speech on the history and development of the party. Former municipal president Raj Kumar Arora, senior BJP leaders Manoj Sikhola, Nandkishore Saraiya and Amrish Panda were honored by the district president and Ranipur MLA by wearing a shawl.

After this, the workers also heard the speeches of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP National President JP Nadda through the virtual screen installed in the office. After listening to the address, the procession started from the district office. In which a large number of workers were walking wearing flags and caps in their hands along with DJ, drumming, band playing. The Shobha Yatra, passing through the entire Jagjitpur village, reached the District Office via Mahila Vidyalaya, Sati Kund, Budhi Mata Mandir, ITI, where the procession was concluded.

BJP District President Dr. Jaipal Singh Chouhan said that it is a golden day for the workers of today that today’s workers are becoming witnesses of the successful political journey of 42 years. Today we have the maximum number of MLAs and MPs in the country. After 30 years only our party has got the distinction of having more than 100 seats in Rajya Sabha. This is possible because the leadership of the country is in safe and strong hands of Modi ji. Ranipur MLA Adesh Chauhan said that BJP is a worker based party and this is the only party in which an ordinary worker can become the national president and the Prime Minister of the country.

On this occasion former MLA Suresh Rathod, BJP District General Secretary Adesh Saini, Vikas Tiwari, District Vice President Sandeep Goyal, Anil Arora, Deshpal Road, State co-media in-charge Sunil Saini, District Minister Ashu Chaudhary, Anamika Sharma, Pravesh Priya, District Treasurer Vijay Chauhan , District office in-charge Luv Sharma, Mohit Verma, Sanjeev Tyagi, Ashutosh Sharma, Mandal President Nagendra Rana, Ashish Jha, Sanjay Kashyap etc. workers were present.