Haridwar, 06 April (H.C.). Aam Aadmi Party protested outside the city magistrate’s office demanding a SIT probe into the scam in the name of payment of sanitation workers during Kumbh. He submitted a memorandum to the Chief Minister and demanded the resignation of the President.

On this occasion, party’s State Vice President Mahila Morcha Hema Bhandari said that Kumbh is the center of faith of crores of devotees. But during the Kumbh Mela, there was a lot of loot of government money. Whether it is the Kumbh Corona Testing scam or the artificial grass scam or the scam in the name of beautification of the intersections. He said that now the payment has been received by showing the appointments of fake sanitation workers during Kumbh in Shivalik Municipality, which is not in the documents. In which corruption has taken place on a large scale, the investigation of which has not been completed yet. In this, the company of Ahmedabad including the head of the municipality to the municipal officer is involved, which is not cooperating in the investigation. That’s why the Aam Aadmi Party is protesting outside the City Magistrate’s office demanding a SIT probe so that there is a fair investigation of the money laundering of the public.

District media co-in-charge Anil Sati said that on one hand the public is suffering from inflation. At the same time, the officials are engaged in misappropriation of government money. During the Kumbh Mela, on March 17, 2021, the cleaning workers were appointed as per the contract between Shivalik Municipality and the company of Ahmedabad, in which their payment was also received by showing fake appointments in huge quantities. This could not be matched in the document. The concerned officials are not cooperating in the investigation of the municipality and the company of Ahmedabad, due to which the investigation is hanging in the balance. Talking about zero tolerance, the young Chief Minister of the state is giving a strong message to the officials.

Hema Bhandari, Anil Sati, Tanuj Sharma, Akram Kanch Wale, Kiran Kumar Dubey, Pawan Kumar, Sanju Narang, Rakesh Lohat, Ashok Kumar, Khalid Hassan, Mayank Gupta, Dinesh Kumar, Daya Ram, Nem Kumar were among those who gave the memorandum by protesting. , Ashok Kumar, Shivkumar, Genda Singh, Geeta Devi, Mohmad Aslam, Sujit etc. were present.