Pune: Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets on the basis of Pat Cummins’s stormy performance. Mumbai challenged Kolkata to a 162-run victory. Kolkata completed this challenge by losing 5 wickets in 5 overs. This was Mumbai’s third consecutive defeat. (IPL 2022 kkr vs mi Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai Indians 5 wicket win against Pat Cummins Shine)

For Kolkata, Pat played an unbeaten 56 off 15 balls with the help of six sixes and four fours. Venkatesh Iyer scored 50 runs in 41 balls with the help of 6 fours and 1 six.

Morgan Ashwin and Timal Mills took 2 wickets each for Mumbai. Meanwhile, Daniel Sams showed a batsman the way out of the field.


Earlier, Kolkata won the toss and decided to bat first. Mumbai scored 161 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. Suryakumar Yadav scored 52 runs for Mumbai.

Tilak Verma scored 38 not out. David Brevis contributed 29 runs. Along with this, Kieran Pollard played a stormy innings of 22 runs on the last ball. Pat Cummins of Kolkata took 2 wickets. Varun Chakraborty and Umesh Yadav took a wicket each.


Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Kieran Pollard, Daniel Sams, Dewald Brevis, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Timal Mills and Basil Thampi.

KKR Playing XI: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Venkatesh Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Sam Billings (WK), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Umesh Yadav, Rasikh Salaam and Varun Chakraborty.