Sunday , May 19 2024

Indian Railways: 554 railway stations in 27 states will be hi-tech, list released

Under Amrit Bharat Station, 554 railway stations of the country are going to be transformed. All the stations have been marked. On February 26, the Prime Minister will lay the foundation stone for the redevelopment work of the stations. It includes stations in 27 states and union territories. Even before this, the Ministry has started the work of redevelopment of 508 railway stations, the work on which is going on at a fast pace.

According to the Railway Ministry, under the Amrit Bharat Station Scheme at 554 railway stations, there will be improvements in station entrances, circulating areas, waiting halls, toilets, lifts, parking areas, increase in platform covers and escalators, besides cleanliness, free Wi-Fi. Fi will be arranged. , Facilities for local people. This includes providing facilities like kiosks. This includes stations from cities to rural areas.

Stations in these major states will be developed

Maximum 73 stations of Uttar Pradesh are included under the scheme, 56 stations of Maharashtra at second place and Gujarat at third place. Apart from this, major states will have 33-33 railway stations in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, 21-21 in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan, 27 in Jharkhand, 15 in Haryana, three each in Punjab and Uttarakhand, one each in Haryana and Himachal. Redevelopment.

Major stations of UP, MP, Bihar and Rajasthan

The stations to be redeveloped include Meerut City, Mau, Gonda, Malhaur, Bhatni in Uttar Pradesh, Barauni, Siwan, Munger in Bihar, Jabalpur, Indore, Ujjain, Khandwa, Bina and Ajmer, Pali Marwar, Sanganer and Dholpur in Madhya Pradesh. Are. Rajasthan. Railway stations are included.

These former stations are being redeveloped

508 stations in the East are being redeveloped. Most of the stations in this are from two states. These include 55-55 stations in Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan. Along with this, 49 from Bihar, 44 from Maharashtra, 37 from West Bengal, 34 from Madhya Pradesh, 32 from Assam, 25 from Odisha, 22 from Punjab, 21-21 from Gujarat and Telangana, 20 from Jharkhand, Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu. 18 stations in Uttar Pradesh, 15 in Haryana and 13 in Karnataka have been included. Apart from this, there are some stations in other states also.