Friday , June 14 2024

Hisar: Farmer organizations demonstrated in front of BJP office, burnt effigy

Hisar, 21 February (Hissar). On the call of United Kisan Morcha, various farmer organizations surrounded the BJP district office. Raising slogans during the siege, farmer organizations protested against internet ban, anti-farmer policies and other repressive actions.

On the other hand, on the call of United Kisan Morcha, the farmers' concrete morcha protest continued for the 50th day in front of the Mini Secretariat. Bado Patti Toll Committee took command of the strike and the strike was jointly presided over by Ishwar Badopatti and Balwan Bichhapadi. Sardanand Rajali and Dhola Jewra jointly conducted the operation. Meanwhile, as per the previously announced programme, farmer organizations on Wednesday surrounded the BJP office and burnt the effigy of the Haryana government. During this, farmer leaders said that the movement of United Kisan Morcha is continuing on the pending issues during the farmers movement.

The central government has given 50 percent MSP C2 plus to the farmers of the country, repealing the electricity law, debt relief, giving justice to the martyred farmers of Lakhimpur Kheri, blocking the road by the Haryana government, dismissing the baseless cases against the farmers, and releasing the arrested farmers. Raised the demand for his release with immediate effect and lifting of the internet ban.

Farmers said that the Khattar government has kept the people of the state captive in their own state. On these issues and on the demand of opening all the roads with immediate effect, on the call of National United Kisan Morcha, under the leadership of United Kisan Morcha, BJP office has been surrounded and the effigy of Haryana Government has been burnt. Farmer leaders said that the upcoming meeting of United Kisan Morcha will be held in New Delhi on Thursday. Whatever call the National United Kisan Morcha makes, we will implement it strongly. If the Morcha calls for taking tractor trolleys to Delhi, then thousands of tractor trolleys from Hisar will march towards Delhi.

During this, Shamsher Singh Numberdar, Sandeep Siwach, Dilbag Singh Hooda, Dr. Kartar Siwach, Rajeev Malik, Satish Bainiwal, Sombir Chaudharywas, Surendra Mann, Subesingh Bura, Ka. Sukhbir Siwach, Kuldeep Poonia, Satbir Dhayal, Charanpal Ludas, Ramkesh Nain, Mukesh Dhayal, Gopal Od, Surendra Arya, Ma. Satbir Garhwal, Shakuntala Jakhar, Vijay Bhambhu, Aman, Sukhbir Kuleri, Pradeep Dobhi and Devendra Laura etc. were included.