Saturday , July 13 2024

Heavy protest by PTI on turmoil in Pakistan elections

After the elections in Pakistan, MPs supporting Imran Khan's party PTI have decided to remain in the opposition. Due to Imran Khan being in jail, his party Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf was not allowed to participate in the elections. In such a situation, PTI people contested the elections as independent candidates. These independent MPs were successful in winning the maximum number of seats.

No party has got a clear majority in Pakistan's elections. Since they are not part of any party, these independent MPs cannot even claim to form the government. In such a situation, the MPs have decided to remain in the opposition. Along with this, PTI has decided to protest across the country against the alleged rigging in the elections.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf leader Barrister Mohammad Ali Saif said, “We have decided to sit in the opposition. However, if we had been given seats as per the votes received and the results had not changed, we would have reached 180 seats.” We would have been in the government together. We have proof that our candidates have won.” PTI has also announced places in North Punjab where its leaders will hold protests.

Demand for intervention from America

Mohammad Ali Saif has also demanded America's intervention in election rigging. He said, 'America talks about becoming the voice of democracy to the whole world, but both America and Europe are silent on Pakistan's election rigging.'

Which party got how many seats?

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and Pakistan Peoples Party are all set to form a coalition government in Pakistan. In this government, Shahbaz Sharif can become the Prime Minister and Asif Ali Zardari can become the President. According to the Election Commission of Pakistan, PTI-backed independent candidates won 93 seats. PML-N won 75 seats and Pakistan People's Party won 54 seats.