Thursday , April 18 2024

Champai Soren cabinet expanded in Jharkhand, eight ministers took oath

Ranchi (Jharkhand), 16 February (HS). Champai Soren's government in the state expanded the cabinet on Friday. Governor CP Radhakrishnan administered the oath of office to eight MLAs at a ceremony held at the Birsa Pavilion of Raj Bhavan. Basant Soren, younger brother of former Chief Minister Hemant Soren, has been made a minister.

The second expansion of Champai Soren cabinet took place. Two new faces have been included in it. Among them, Basant Soren and Deepak Birua have been given place. Six of the eight were ministers in Hemant Soren's government earlier also. First, senior Congress leader Dr. Rameshwar Oraon took oath. After this Deepak Birua took the oath of office and secrecy. Banna Gupta took oath at the third position and Badal Patralekh at the fourth position. After this Mithilesh Thakur, Basant Soren, Hafijul Hasan and Baby Devi took oath.

It is noteworthy that before this, Chief Minister Champai Soren and two ministers Alamgir Alam and Satyanand Bhokta had taken oath. The place of 12th minister in the cabinet is still vacant.