Thursday , April 18 2024

Champai Soren cabinet expanded in Jharkhand, eight ministers took oath

Ranchi, 16 February (HS). Champai Soren government in Jharkhand expanded the cabinet on Friday. A total of eight MLAs took oath as ministers. There are two new faces among them. Only the remaining six old MLAs have been made ministers. Basant Soren, Baidyanath Ram and Deepak Birua were given place in the cabinet. Their names were also sent to Raj Bhavan but later in view of the uproar by Congress MLAs, Baidyanath Ram's name was removed from the list.

Rameshwar Oraon, Deepak Birua, Banna Gupta, Badal Patralekh, Mithilesh Thakur, Basant Soren, Hafijul Ansari and Baby Devi took oath as ministers at the Raj Bhavan swearing-in ceremony. Five ministers from JMM and three from Congress took oath. Hafeezul took oath as minister in Urdu. The Governor administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers one by one. During this, the Chief Secretary read out the order related to the appointment of ministers.

It is noteworthy that earlier on February 2, Governor Radhakrishnan had administered the oath of office and secrecy to Champai Soren as the 12th Chief Minister of the state in the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhavan. Along with him, Alamgir Alam and Satyanand Bhokta also took oath as ministers.

Minister from JMM

Seraikela MLA- Champai Soren (Chief Minister)

Dumka MLA-Basant Soren (first time minister)

Madhupur MLA- Hafizul Hasan

Dumri MLA-Baby Devi

Garhwa MLA-Mithilesh Kumar Thakur

Chaibasa MLA- Deepak Birua (first time minister)

minister from congress

Lohardaga MLA-Dr. Rameshwar Oraon

West Singhbhum MLA-Banna Gupta

Jarmundi MLA- Badal Patralekh

Pakur MLA-Alamgir Alam

Minister from RJD

Chatra MLA – Satyanand Bhokta