Wednesday , July 24 2024

By-elections concluded on 13 assembly seats in seven states: Results on 13th

By-elections were held today on 13 assembly seats in seven states. Barring a few incidents of violence in Uttarakhand, Bihar and West Bengal, the voting was largely peaceful. Voting percentage was normal in some seats while the percentage of total voting was high in some seats.

The voting time was from 7 am to 6 pm. According to the data shown on the Election Commission's mobile app, out of the 13 seats, Vikaravandi seat in Tamil Nadu recorded the highest voter turnout, while Badrinath seat in Uttarakhand recorded the lowest.

In the first election after the Lok Sabha elections, the fate of Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu's wife is locked in the EVM.

Four people were injured in violence at a polling station in Mangalore constituency of Uttarakhand. According to some media reports, firing also took place at this polling station. However, the police have rejected the reports of firing.

In Uttarakhand's Mangalore, 68.24 percent voting took place while in Badrinath, 49.80 percent voting took place. Violence took place at some polling stations in Bagdah and Ranaghat South seats of West Baghel.

In West Bengal, 67.12 percent voting took place in Raiganj seat, 65.37 percent in Ranaghat South seat, 65.15 percent in Bagda and 51.39 percent in Maniktala.

By-election was held on Rupauli seat of Bihar. During this meeting, two officers were injured in the attack on police by the mob in Purnia. 57.25 percent voting took place on this seat.

51.30 percent voting has taken place in Jalandhar assembly seat of Punjab. Plants were gifted to voters at many polling stations. The results of the by-elections on these 13 seats will be declared on Saturday, July 13.