Friday , June 14 2024

Ansar Club Mandaur captures the trophy of volleyball competition

Prayagraj, 20 February (HS). One day day and night “17th Adarsh ​​Volleyball Competition” affiliated to District Volleyball Association, Prayagraj was concluded at PCF Padraiya Ground under Tehsil Soraon. In which Ansar Club Mandaur defeated Sporting Club Mirzapur and captured the trophy.

A total of 19 teams participated in the competition. In the final match of the competition, Ansar Club Mandaur won the trophy of the competition by defeating Sporting Club Mirzapur by 25-21 and 25-19 points. National volleyball referees Altaf Ali, Asfaq Ahmed and Ravi etc. played the role of judges in the competition.

In the first semi-final match of the competition played earlier, Ansar Club Mandaur defeated the team of Adarsh ​​Club Soraon by 25-20 and 25-18 points. In the second semi-final match, Sporting Club Mirzapur entered the final by defeating Youth Club Phaphamau team by 25-21 and 25-23 points. Competition organizer Abdul Rehman welcomed all the guests. On the said occasion, Block Chief Soraon Pradeep Pasi, Abdul Salam, Md. Kaleem, Manish Shukla, Kamlesh Patel, Harishankar Yadav, Mahtab Alam, Abdul Salam, Shailendra Patel, Ajit Yadav, Diwakar Maurya, Sharda Patel, Ramsevak, Vivek Kumar and Monu etc. be present.