Sultanpur 09 April (H.S.). Voting for the Legislative Council 11-Sultanpur Local Authority Biennial Election-2022 was completed peacefully and safely from 08 am to 04 pm. In total 28 polling stations of Sultanpur and Amethi, 3847 voters exercised their franchise against the total electorate of 3895, whose polling percentage was 98.77.

District Magistrate/Returning Officer Ravish Gupta and Deputy Inspector General of Police Dr. Vipin Kumar Mishra inspected several polling stations on Saturday to ensure that the biennial election of the Legislative Council was conducted safely and peacefully. 18-region panchayat office Dubeypur, 16-area panchayat office Bhadaiyo, 15-area panchayat Lambhua and 13-area panchayat Kadipur and other polling stations are included.

Tight security arrangements were made at the polling stations. No voter was allowed to enter without an identity card.