Andhra Pradesh cabinet reshuffle: All 24 ministers of Andhra Pradesh have submitted their resignations to Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy in the cabinet meeting. This information has been given by the sources.

According to sources, in fact Jagan Mohan Reddy is going to reconstitute his cabinet. The new cabinet meeting is expected to be held on April 11. In this regard, the Chief Minister held a meeting with Governor Vishwa Bhushan Harichandan on Wednesday night and discussed the reorganization of the Council of Ministers.

New faces will be included in the cabinet, with at least four existing ministers to be re-elected. Caste norms can play an important role in the formation of the new cabinet. When Reddy took over as chief minister on May 30, 2019, he announced that after two and a half years, he would undergo a complete change in his cabinet and give newcomers a chance.


The present cabinet took oath on June 8, 2019 and will remain in office till December 8, 2021. The cabinet reshuffle was postponed due to several reasons including the Kovid-19 global pandemic.

Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy had announced last month that he would take up the task of restructuring the cabinet after Ugadi. On April 4, 13 new districts were formed in the state, now the total number of districts in the state has increased to 26.