Tuesday , June 18 2024

17 trains operating at Shambhu station affected due to farmers movement – ​​News India Live

Moradabad, 18 April (HS). Aditya Gupta, Senior Divisional Commercial Manager of Moradabad Railway Division of Northern Railway, said that due to the farmers' movement at Shambhu station of Ambala Division, 17 trains operating in Moradabad Division will be affected.

Senior DCM further said that Train No. 12470 (Jammuthavi-Kanpur Central Express), Train No. 14816 (Rishikesh-Shri Ganganagar Express) Train No. 14887 (Rishikesh-Barmer Express) JCO remained canceled on 18th April. Train 14815 (Shri Ganganagar-Rishikesh Express) JCO will remain canceled on 19th April. Train 14888 (Barmer-Rishikesh) JCO will remain canceled on 20th April.

He further informed that Train 14673 (Jaynagar-Amritsar Express), Train 14617 (Purnia Court-Amritsar Express), Train 12317 (Kolkata-Amritsar Superfast), Train 12407 (New Jalpaiguri-Amritsar Superfast) JCO on 17th April and Train 15933 (New Tinsukia–Amritsar Express) JCO on 16th April, the changed route will be operated by Ambala Cantt – Chandigarh – Sanehwal route and train 14674 (Amritsar – Jaynagar Express), train 12238 (Jammuthavi – Varanasi Express), train 13308 (Firozpur Cantt – Dhanwad Express) , Train 13006 (Amritsar–Howrah Express), Train 15212 (Amritsar–Darbhanga Express) JCO operated on the diverted route – Sanehwal-Chandigarh-Ambala Cantt route on 18th April.

Whereas train 15211 (Darbhanga-Amritsar Express) will be operated from JCO till Ambala Cantt station on 17th April and train 15212 (Amritsar-Darbhanga Express) will be operated from Ambala Cantt station on 19th April.